Fashion & Photography: Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals

I’m preparing for a trip to the East Coast in August. I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve never seen that part of the country before. New Hampshire is the destination in mind. One of my best friends is getting married there, to a gal from Massachusetts. His family, groomsmen, and I are all heading up there together. ROADTRIP! Oh Yeah! You know how I feel about roadtrips…..

(I’m sure that I’ll have many posts on the subject of that road trip to put up later on!)

So, because for me so many occasions have so much to do with what to wear for them…. I’ve been doing some shopping! Today I picked up a few new things. One of them was this splendid Gold-Flecked Pull Over. (I’ve been hankering for a pullover similar to this ever since last spring’s Anthropolie catalog came to me by way of U.S. Mail.)

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals

Along with the purple tank seen underneath. XS Arie brand on sale! Score! It has a lovely little velvet trim around the top which I think adds a nice touch.

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals,

I have a confession though…… I tried this pull-over on SEVERAL times before realizing… I’d been trying it on backwards!!! That’s right. AWHA moment! ‘So that’s how it goes! It looks so much better now!’ It buttons down the back. The buttons are adorable, too.

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals.

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals (button detailing)

No outfit is really complete with out something vintage. In lieu of that I wore a vintage gold watch and bangle (on my forearm, fashion statement 😉 ) Also, a vintage Class ring that belonged to my grandmother from 1955. I really cherish this piece, as it has nostalgic value.

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals..I had paired with it a long strand of wooden beads spaced with gold seed beads which I’d tied in a knot. I really liked that look, but unfortunately it snapped in the car. I replaced it with my leather compass necklace.

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals...

I’ve been thinking about shoes lately. I don’t think I put enough emphasis on them. I guess the reason is my frugal instinct. I’d rather pay less and get more which means buying clothes instead of shoes, that generally run a heftier price tag. BUT, I’m going to try to change that. You know what? I hereby make a challenge right now, to take shoe-shopping on a budget to a whole new level. This is the Frugal Shoe Find Challenge! I found these today at RackRoom shoes which is running a buy 1 get 1 50% off sale. These were marked down already. I love the little neon punch, especially up against the tan.

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals (pairing)I took some of the photos in front of this old cottage home, which happens to be placed between my workshop & barn. This was the original homestead house back in the 1930s. I have dreams in my heart of remodeling it someday. Visions of an eclectic reclaimed decorating style and whitewashed walls. All the floors are wood. It’s two stories. Right now it houses our extra artwork & the front room serves as a storeroom for our farm products.

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals (cottage)

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals (little Hen)

{ThisGreenEyedGirl} Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals,.‘In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks’ – John Muir

ThisGreenEyedGirl} Keep Your Eyes Open

ThisGreenEyedGirl. Feather

Goodnight y’all.

(A. Byer Pull Over: Ross- $3.49 Arie Purple tank: TJMax- $3.50 Jeans: Thrifted- $7 Sandals: Rack Room Shoes- $9.99 Jewelry: Vintage- ?)

blog-sig-renee-150x48

3 thoughts on “Fashion & Photography: Gold Flecked PullOver and neon detailed sandals

  1. Pingback: Oh My Shoe God: #4 « TALESBYCINDY

  2. Pingback: The Best of Summer {little details} |

  3. Pingback: 31Days of Transistioning to Autumn: day 5 {A Simpler Life} |

Leave a Reply

