5 Days to Go: Organizing the Luggage part 2

Hey y’all.

I’ve been doing a series of posts on my upcoming  trip to the East Coast. A few days back I posted a video from Alejandra on how to organize a suitcase. If you want to take a second to learn from her brilliance you can see that post here.

This video isn’t nearly as good. However, I still thought I’d show you was I decided to do with my own suitcase.

This is my first attempt at video blogging, so excuse my poor excuse of a how-to video.

Here are a few tips for packing a suitcase (for car trips)

1.) Make a list!!!!!

I’m a huge list maker. I make a list before going to the grocery store, of what I want to get done, before I take a trip, ect. Make a list in order to make your other lists if you need to. Meaning, make a list of events and demands/priorities for the trip.

For instance:

Ski Trip, Birthday Party, Church, and day on the town.

Now you can list the items you want to remember:

ski gear (coat, skis, helmets— what ever people pack for that? ;)) party dress, nice outfit, comfortable casual outfit, pajamas for three nights… ect

2.) Roll & Bag

This keeps things nice and compact.

3.) Throw in a few extras for just in case.

Whatever you think you might need is probably a good idea to take… if it fits.

 

Stay tuned because this project was fairly lame and not very interesting but next I’m going to post about packing my personal care/make up/ bathroom bag, which I’m excited about!!!

blog-sig-renee-150x48

One thought on “5 Days to Go: Organizing the Luggage part 2

  1. Pingback: 3 Days to Go: Organizing the Luggage (part 3) |

Leave a Reply

