Layered Up Lace Dress (31 Days preview!!)

Though I miss summer already… and neon… I love layers. Fall layers are just great. They have the ability to totally transform an outfit and I think that it’s much easier to look put together in the fall. You have more details to work with.
I adore this lace dress. If I tell you how I got it I might get in trouble, but it really was thrifty of me so I feel I must. Whilst shopping at Goodwill I found a super cute aqua blouse. However, it had a stain and a run on the front. It still had the tags on it though, so I thought ‘It’s worth a shot.’ I returned the shirt in exchange for a gift card and bought this dress and actually had a dollar left over. Thus, the dress turned out to be 100% free!!!! Not sure if it was totally honest but I reasoned with myself that someone should have gotten their money back for the damaged shirt the previous owner was simply too lazy to return it. So I did it myself and got this darling dress.

Layered Up Lace Dress for Fall with Leather Purse

As you can see, it’s a tad on the short side. So I paired it with some grey cable leggings and tall boots. That’s one of the best things about fall….. BOOTS! I love boots. Especially cowboy boots, these however, are awesome too. A nice shade somewhere between grey and brown that works nicely with most every color.

Layered Up Lace Dress with messy updo

I really like this outfit. Even though the different fabrics may seem a bit much I really enjoyed the layered textures. Cable, lace, chunky sweater. It was so cozy feeling.

Lace Dress with Skinny belt and Owl NecklaceI wrapped up in a skinny belt and added the friendly owl watch on a chain, which I thought gave the ensemble a bit of charm.

Layers of Lace and VintageThe whole outfit has a very romantic feel.

Vintage Camera and Leather Thrift store purse from thisgreeneyedGirl

This old vintage camera has been very fun to toy around with. It belonged to my great uncle.

Layered Lace Dress with Cable Tights and Boots

I love this big sweater so much. It’s comfortable and relaxed and makes me feel at home even when I’m not. Invest in a nice chunky sweater this fall. You wont regret it.

Layered Lace Dress.

Have a lovely fall day, y’all. Also…. indulge in some whimsical thoughts. They enhance a windy October day. Poetry, coffee, maple leaves, lace, books, friends, nostalgia… fall thoughts to be sure.

blog-sig-renee2

Leave a Reply

